Mirage Source

Free ORPG making software.
It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 9:11 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 71 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Visual Inventory (GSD)
PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2006 1:36 pm 
This wasn't here, or on the old forums, Spoon sent it to me, so I posted it. ^^

Visual Inventory Tutorial
Created By: God Sent Death (Sean)

This Code Might Have Slight Bugs In It, But It Shouldnt Be Too Hard To
Figure Out How To Fix Them.

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Index
----------------------------------------------------------------------
I. Displaying The Inventory Pictures
II. Click Any PicInv() To Display The Info (Relying On The Pics Instead)
III. Removing Image When Item Dropped
IV. Bringing Back To Item One
V. Use Item Potion Fix And Updating Visual Inventory
VI. (OPTIONAL)Double Click Item To Use It
VII. Fin
----------------------------------------------------------------------


::::::::::::::::::::::
:::All In frmMirage:::
::::::::::::::::::::::


---------------------------------------
make a timer called "VisInvTimer"
interval = 50
enabled = false
---------------------------------------
make 24 picture boxes (make as many as your max inventory) all control
arrays(call them picInv)
---------------------------------------
make another picture box called picItems
AutoRedraw = true
AutoResize = true
Scale Mode = pixel
Visible = false
---------------------------------------
make 4 picture box (these will be your visual equiped items(Make as many as
you want if you got more item equipment)
name them:
ArmorImage
WeaponImage
HelmetImage
ShieldImage
---------------------------------------
Make a picture box called picInv2 (This will be the selected item picture)
---------------------------------------
make a label called IName (this will be the item name)
---------------------------------------


::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
:::THIS CODE IS ALL CLIENT SIDE:::
::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::


----------------------------------------------------------------------
I. Displaying The Inventory Pictures
----------------------------------------------------------------------

in the modGameLogic find:
Code:
Sub GameInit()

at the very bottom of that put (above end sub though)

Code:
frmMirage.VisInvTimer.Enabled = True
frmMirage.PicItems.Picture = LoadPicture(App.Path & "\gfx\items.bmp")


double click the timer in frmMirage (the one u made) add the following:

Code:
Dim Q As Integer

On Error Resume Next
For Q = 0 To MAX_INV - 1
If PicInv(Q).Picture <> LoadPicture() Then
    PicInv(Q).Picture = LoadPicture()
Else
    Call BitBlt(PicInv(Q).hdc, 0, 0, PIC_X, PIC_Y, PicItems.hdc, 0,
Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, lstInv.SelCount + Q)).Pic * PIC_Y,
SRCCOPY)
End If
Next Q



----------------------------------------------------------------------
II. Click Any PicInv() To Display The Info (Relying On The Pics Instead)
----------------------------------------------------------------------

Keep your original inventory list box, just make the visble = false

double click on any picInv(), in there add:

Code:
Private Sub PicInv_Click(Index As Integer)
Dim D As Long
For D = 0 To MAX_INV - 1
On Error Resume Next
If Index = D Then
    lstInv.Selected(D) = True
    If Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, lstInv.SelCount + D + e)).Name = ""
Then
        picInv2.Picture = LoadPicture()
        IName.Caption = ""
    Else
        If Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, D + 1)).Type =
ITEM_TYPE_CURRENCY Then
            IName.Caption = Trim(Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, D +
1)).Name) & " (" & GetPlayerInvItemValue(MyIndex, D + 1) & ")"
            Call BitBlt(PicInv2.hdc, 0, 0, PIC_X, PIC_Y, picItems.hdc, 0,
Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, D + 1)).Pic * PIC_Y, SRCCOPY)
        Else
                ' Check if this item is being worn
            If GetPlayerWeaponSlot(MyIndex) = D + 1 Or
GetPlayerArmorSlot(MyIndex) = D + 1 Or GetPlayerHelmetSlot(MyIndex) = D + 1
Or GetPlayerShieldSlot(MyIndex) = D + 1 Then
                IName.Caption = Trim(Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, D +
1)).Name) & " (worn)"
                Call BitBlt(PicInv2.hdc, 0, 0, PIC_X, PIC_Y, picItems.hdc,
0, Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, D + 1)).Pic * PIC_Y, SRCCOPY)
            Else
                IName.Caption = Trim(Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, D +
1)).Name)
                Call BitBlt(PicInv2.hdc, 0, 0, PIC_X, PIC_Y, picItems.hdc,
0, Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, D + 1)).Pic * PIC_Y, SRCCOPY)
            End If
        End If
    End If
End If
Next D
End Sub



----------------------------------------------------------------------
III. Removing Image When Item Dropped
----------------------------------------------------------------------

in frmMirage double click lblDropItem
in there you will see at the bottom:

Code:
End If


right under that add:

Code:
PicInv(InvNum - 1).Picture = LoadPicture()



----------------------------------------------------------------------
IV. Bringing Back To Item One
----------------------------------------------------------------------

In frmMirage source add the following code at the very bottom:

Code:
Sub UpdateVisInv()
Dim Index As Long

For Index = 1 To MAX_INV
    If GetPlayerShieldSlot(MyIndex) <> Index Then ShieldImage.Picture =
LoadPicture()
    If GetPlayerWeaponSlot(MyIndex) <> Index Then WeaponImage.Picture =
LoadPicture()
    If GetPlayerHelmetSlot(MyIndex) <> Index Then HelmetImage.Picture =
LoadPicture()
    If GetPlayerArmorSlot(MyIndex) <> Index Then ArmorImage.Picture =
LoadPicture()
Next Index

For Index = 1 To MAX_INV
    If GetPlayerShieldSlot(MyIndex) = Index Then Call
BitBlt(ShieldImage.hdc, 0, 0, PIC_X, PIC_Y, PicItems.hdc, 0,
Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, Index)).Pic * PIC_Y, SRCCOPY)
    If GetPlayerWeaponSlot(MyIndex) = Index Then Call
BitBlt(WeaponImage.hdc, 0, 0, PIC_X, PIC_Y, PicItems.hdc, 0,
Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, Index)).Pic * PIC_Y, SRCCOPY)
    If GetPlayerHelmetSlot(MyIndex) = Index Then Call
BitBlt(HelmetImage.hdc, 0, 0, PIC_X, PIC_Y, PicItems.hdc, 0,
Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, Index)).Pic * PIC_Y, SRCCOPY)
    If GetPlayerArmorSlot(MyIndex) = Index Then Call BitBlt(ArmorImage.hdc,
0, 0, PIC_X, PIC_Y, PicItems.hdc, 0, Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex,
Index)).Pic * PIC_Y, SRCCOPY)
Next Index

If GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, lstInv.SelCount) = ITEM_TYPE_NONE Then
PicInv2.Picture = LoadPicture()
IName.Caption = ""
Else
    If Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, lstInv.SelCount)).Type =
ITEM_TYPE_CURRENCY Then
        IName.Caption = Trim(Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex,
lstInv.SelCount)).Name) & " (" & GetPlayerInvItemValue(MyIndex,
lstInv.SelCount) & ")"
    Else
        If GetPlayerWeaponSlot(MyIndex) = lstInv.SelCount Or
GetPlayerArmorSlot(MyIndex) = lstInv.SelCount Or
GetPlayerHelmetSlot(MyIndex) = lstInv.SelCount Or
GetPlayerShieldSlot(MyIndex) = lstInv.SelCount Then
            IName.Caption = Trim(Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex,
lstInv.SelCount)).Name) & " (worn)"
        Else
            IName.Caption = Trim(Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex,
lstInv.SelCount)).Name)
        End If
    End If
Call BitBlt(PicInv2.hdc, 0, 0, PIC_X, PIC_Y, PicItems.hdc, 0,
Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, lstInv.SelCount)).Pic * PIC_Y, SRCCOPY)
End If
End Sub


in the drop item code at the bottom add:

Code:
Call UpdateVisInv


now in the picInventory code at the bottom add (Or whatever you have to click on to open your inventory):

Code:
Call UpdateVisInv



----------------------------------------------------------------------
V. Use Item Potion Fix And Updating Visual Inventory
----------------------------------------------------------------------

Replace all the Use Item code for:

Code:
 Call SendUseItem(lstInv.ListIndex + 1)
    Call UpdateVisInv
    Dim D As Long
    For D = 1 To MAX_INV
        If Item(lstInv.ListIndex + D).Type = ITEM_TYPE_POTIONADDMP Or
ITEM_TYPE_POTIONADDHP Or ITEM_TYPE_POTIONADDSP Or ITEM_TYPE_POTIONSUBHP Or
ITEM_TYPE_POTIONSUBMP Or ITEM_TYPE_POTIONSUBSP Then
        PicInv(D - 1).Picture = LoadPicture()
        End If
    Next D



----------------------------------------------------------------------
VI. (OPTIONAL CODE)
----------------------------------------------------------------------

//DOUBLE CLICK TO USE ITEM\\

Code:
Private Sub PicInv_DblClick(Index As Integer)
    Call SendUseItem(lstInv.ListIndex + 1)
    Call UpdateVisInv
    Dim D As Long
    For D = 1 To MAX_INV
        If Item(lstInv.ListIndex + D).Type = ITEM_TYPE_POTIONADDMP Or
ITEM_TYPE_POTIONADDHP Or ITEM_TYPE_POTIONADDSP Or ITEM_TYPE_POTIONSUBHP Or
ITEM_TYPE_POTIONSUBMP Or ITEM_TYPE_POTIONSUBSP Then
        PicInv(D - 1).Picture = LoadPicture()
        End If
    Next D
End Sub


//VISUAL EQUIPMENT\\

COMING SOON!

----------------------------------------------------------------------
VII. Fin
----------------------------------------------------------------------


Last edited by Matt on Thu Oct 12, 2006 8:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2006 2:51 pm 
Offline
Knowledgeable
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 12:11 am
Posts: 120
It works there are no bugs ;) haha finally posted here I though it was going to be keep inside the old forums :P

_________________
©Krloz 2004-2006. all rights, lefts and other directions reserved
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2006 5:24 pm 
It wasn't on the old forums either. Hence, the reason I said it wasn't, so I posted it here. ^^


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2006 9:41 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2006 11:02 am
Posts: 15
It was in the 25-tutorials in one thing on the old forums :wink: , it´s probably hard to find for new users so thanks for posting again.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 03, 2006 6:07 pm 
Offline
Regular
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 6:48 pm
Posts: 29
Location: Halifax, NS, Cananda
Hey, I know its an old post but when I added this part of your tutorial:
Code:
Call BitBlt(PicInv(Q).hdc, 0, 0, PIC_X, PIC_Y, PicItems.hdc, 0,
Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, lstInv.SelCount + Q)).Pic * PIC_Y,
SRCCOPY)

All the text went red.

EDIT: Same with all this:
Code:
If Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, lstInv.SelCount + D + e)).Name = ""
Then
picInv2.Picture = LoadPicture()
IName.Caption = ""
Else
If Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, D + 1)).Type =
ITEM_TYPE_CURRENCY Then
IName.Caption = Trim(Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, D +
1)).Name) & " (" & GetPlayerInvItemValue(MyIndex, D + 1) & ")"
Call BitBlt(PicInv2.hdc, 0, 0, PIC_X, PIC_Y, picItems.hdc, 0,
Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, D + 1)).Pic * PIC_Y, SRCCOPY)
Else
' Check if this item is being worn
If GetPlayerWeaponSlot(MyIndex) = D + 1 Or
GetPlayerArmorSlot(MyIndex) = D + 1 Or GetPlayerHelmetSlot(MyIndex) = D + 1
Or GetPlayerShieldSlot(MyIndex) = D + 1 Then
IName.Caption = Trim(Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, D +
1)).Name) & " (worn)"
Call BitBlt(PicInv2.hdc, 0, 0, PIC_X, PIC_Y, picItems.hdc,
0, Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, D + 1)).Pic * PIC_Y, SRCCOPY)
Else
IName.Caption = Trim(Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, D +
1)).Name)
Call BitBlt(PicInv2.hdc, 0, 0, PIC_X, PIC_Y, picItems.hdc,
0, Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, D + 1)).Pic * PIC_Y, SRCCOPY)



EDIT2: And all of this:
Code:
Sub UpdateVisInv()
Dim Index As Long

For Index = 1 To MAX_INV
If GetPlayerShieldSlot(MyIndex) <> Index Then ShieldImage.Picture =
LoadPicture()
If GetPlayerWeaponSlot(MyIndex) <> Index Then WeaponImage.Picture =
LoadPicture()
If GetPlayerHelmetSlot(MyIndex) <> Index Then HelmetImage.Picture =
LoadPicture()
If GetPlayerArmorSlot(MyIndex) <> Index Then ArmorImage.Picture =
LoadPicture()
Next Index

For Index = 1 To MAX_INV
If GetPlayerShieldSlot(MyIndex) = Index Then Call
BitBlt(ShieldImage.hdc, 0, 0, PIC_X, PIC_Y, PicItems.hdc, 0,
Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, Index)).Pic * PIC_Y, SRCCOPY)
If GetPlayerWeaponSlot(MyIndex) = Index Then Call
BitBlt(WeaponImage.hdc, 0, 0, PIC_X, PIC_Y, PicItems.hdc, 0,
Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, Index)).Pic * PIC_Y, SRCCOPY)
If GetPlayerHelmetSlot(MyIndex) = Index Then Call
BitBlt(HelmetImage.hdc, 0, 0, PIC_X, PIC_Y, PicItems.hdc, 0,
Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, Index)).Pic * PIC_Y, SRCCOPY)
If GetPlayerArmorSlot(MyIndex) = Index Then Call BitBlt(ArmorImage.hdc,
0, 0, PIC_X, PIC_Y, PicItems.hdc, 0, Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex,
Index)).Pic * PIC_Y, SRCCOPY)
Next Index

If GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, lstInv.SelCount) = ITEM_TYPE_NONE Then
picInv2.Picture = LoadPicture()
IName.Caption = ""
Else
If Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, lstInv.SelCount)).Type =
ITEM_TYPE_CURRENCY Then
IName.Caption = Trim(Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex,
lstInv.SelCount)).Name) & " (" & GetPlayerInvItemValue(MyIndex,
lstInv.SelCount) & ")"
Else
If GetPlayerWeaponSlot(MyIndex) = lstInv.SelCount Or
GetPlayerArmorSlot(MyIndex) = lstInv.SelCount Or
GetPlayerHelmetSlot(MyIndex) = lstInv.SelCount Or
GetPlayerShieldSlot(MyIndex) = lstInv.SelCount Then
IName.Caption = Trim(Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex,
lstInv.SelCount)).Name) & " (worn)"
Else
IName.Caption = Trim(Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex,
lstInv.SelCount)).Name)
End If
End If
Call BitBlt(PicInv2.hdc, 0, 0, PIC_X, PIC_Y, PicItems.hdc, 0,
Item(GetPlayerInvItemNum(MyIndex, lstInv.SelCount)).Pic * PIC_Y, SRCCOPY)
End If
End Sub



EDIT3: Guess this doesn't work either.
Code:
If Item(lstInv.ListIndex + D).Type = ITEM_TYPE_POTIONADDMP Or
ITEM_TYPE_POTIONADDHP Or ITEM_TYPE_POTIONADDSP Or ITEM_TYPE_POTIONSUBHP Or
ITEM_TYPE_POTIONSUBMP Or ITEM_TYPE_POTIONSUBSP Then


It's probably me just being new to VB6 but if anyone could tell me what im doing wrong that would be great.

_________________
-RyanBlandin-


Last edited by RyanBlandin on Sun Sep 03, 2006 6:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 03, 2006 6:15 pm 
That's because, thanks to the word wrap feature, it wrapped parts of it, just move the parts after the ,'s back to the next line, and it should fix it.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 03, 2006 6:20 pm 
Offline
Regular
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 6:48 pm
Posts: 29
Location: Halifax, NS, Cananda
Oooh. Thanks alot. :)

_________________
-RyanBlandin-


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 03, 2006 6:27 pm 
Offline
Regular
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 6:48 pm
Posts: 29
Location: Halifax, NS, Cananda
EDIT: NVM Fixed it myself. :oops:

_________________
-RyanBlandin-


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 03, 2006 6:29 pm 
Trace it, if it says that it's not defined, then apparently, it's not defined. Do a search for Dim InvNum as or something along those lines. It's not hard.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 03, 2006 6:46 pm 
Offline
Regular
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 6:48 pm
Posts: 29
Location: Halifax, NS, Cananda
Yeah I did that for InvNum, but for my current problem it's goign to take alot longer. It's the variable "E" lol. Thanks for the help, I can probably fix this one on my own.

_________________
-RyanBlandin-


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2006 6:41 pm 
Offline
Knowledgeable

Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 10:15 pm
Posts: 169
Code:
Dim e as long


:wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2006 2:28 am 
Offline
Regular
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 6:48 pm
Posts: 29
Location: Halifax, NS, Cananda
Yeah I allready fixed it by adding that. Thanks though.

_________________
-RyanBlandin-


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 4:44 pm 
Offline
Knowledgeable
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 1:42 am
Posts: 346
Location: Florida
Hey I know this is awhile back but I thought I would post something, for there are any who haven't figured this out. Ok after you added all of that code, if you notice the images don't load until you click on a picInv box, there's a way to fix this, and here's how I did it. find
Code:
Private Sub lblInventory_Click()
    Call UpdateInventory
    picInv.Visible = True
End Sub
It might be picInventory for some people, but anyway. double click the lbl or picInventory (or just run through and find the code) and do this
Code:
Private Sub lblInventory_Click()
    Call UpdateInventory
    picInv.Visible = True
    Call UpdateVisInv
End Sub
and everytime you click the button to bring up your inventory it will load your inventory so that you don't have blank cubes for a few minutes. Also on top of all this I found some problems, 1. The image never changes, 2. the description never changes.

_________________
shut your manpleaser
http://www.kazmostech.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2006 8:08 pm 
Um, it all works perfectly for me. And as far as I know, it should already have that code in there. It should already update it.

I'm going to make this tut look pretty here soon, so if it's not there, I will add it in, since I have a few other things to add in.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2006 6:45 am 
Offline
Submit-Happy
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 7:01 am
Posts: 2768
Location: Yorkshire, UK
This is a pretty bad way to go around it...

It's icky... all those picture boxes going everywhere... meh.

T'is much better to just blt directly to picScreen. You can even mask them to get some cool effects.

-Kite-

_________________
Quote:
Robin:
Why aren't maps and shit loaded up in a dynamic array?
Jacob:
the 4 people that know how are lazy
Robin:
Who are those 4 people?
Jacob:
um
you, me, and 2 others?


Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2006 2:00 pm 
Well, this is the only method around, and works just fine.

If you want to make a tut for that method and post it, then go ahead.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2006 3:04 pm 
Offline
Submit-Happy
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 7:01 am
Posts: 2768
Location: Yorkshire, UK
Ok. I will :twisted:

_________________
Quote:
Robin:
Why aren't maps and shit loaded up in a dynamic array?
Jacob:
the 4 people that know how are lazy
Robin:
Who are those 4 people?
Jacob:
um
you, me, and 2 others?


Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2006 3:34 pm 
Lol. Good luck with it, though, won't it lag it a bit more? As that's even more to blit?


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2006 4:53 pm 
Offline
Submit-Happy
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 7:01 am
Posts: 2768
Location: Yorkshire, UK
And BitBlting into 50 boxes isn't going to lag?
As long as you know what you are doing it's easy. It won't lag too much, unless they have really crap pc's... but... meh =)

_________________
Quote:
Robin:
Why aren't maps and shit loaded up in a dynamic array?
Jacob:
the 4 people that know how are lazy
Robin:
Who are those 4 people?
Jacob:
um
you, me, and 2 others?


Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2006 5:26 pm 
I like this method better, it looks neater. Imo.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2006 8:04 pm 
Offline
Submit-Happy
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 7:01 am
Posts: 2768
Location: Yorkshire, UK
I can think of neater stuff than 50 indexed picture boxes =)

-Kite-

_________________
Quote:
Robin:
Why aren't maps and shit loaded up in a dynamic array?
Jacob:
the 4 people that know how are lazy
Robin:
Who are those 4 people?
Jacob:
um
you, me, and 2 others?


Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:06 pm 
You do know that I mean it looks nice and neat, right? Not that it's better. Lol.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:46 pm 
Offline
Submit-Happy
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 7:01 am
Posts: 2768
Location: Yorkshire, UK
Personally I think it looks trashy, but we obviously have different views, so I will leave you to your picture boxes =)

-Kite-

_________________
Quote:
Robin:
Why aren't maps and shit loaded up in a dynamic array?
Jacob:
the 4 people that know how are lazy
Robin:
Who are those 4 people?
Jacob:
um
you, me, and 2 others?


Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2006 11:36 pm 
Lol, several major mmo's have it LOOKING like this. So, I think it's good.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2006 2:19 am 
Offline
Knowledgeable
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 2:04 pm
Posts: 339
If you are going to use a picture box, then I'd have to agree with Kite on the single picture box, since then you can render a GUI around it. :wink:

_________________
NetGore Free Open Source MMORPG Maker


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 71 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group