Mirage Source
http://www.miragesource.net/forums/

Check Input
http://www.miragesource.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=201&t=1072
Page 1 of 47

Author:  halla [ Sat Jan 06, 2007 10:02 am ]
Post subject:  Check Input

in sub check input I put this...

Code:
If KeyCode = vbKeyPrint Then
    frmMirage.picLOGO.Visible = True
End If


I want it to show a logo when you try to print screen.. but when I hit the button it doesnt show it some reason... any ideas?

Author:  Matt [ Sat Jan 06, 2007 1:44 pm ]
Post subject: 

Put it in handlekeypresses maybe? I dunno.

Author:  Xlithan [ Sat Jan 06, 2007 2:21 pm ]
Post subject: 

find Form_KeyUp (I think) on the client and look at how it's done there.

Author:  Misunderstood [ Sat Jan 06, 2007 3:40 pm ]
Post subject: 

please...theres always a way to take a screen of your game nomatter how much you try.

But you could hook the keyboard.

Author:  William [ Sat Jan 06, 2007 3:42 pm ]
Post subject: 

I can make a tutorial for some gfx security. Nothing else to do atm.

Author:  Misunderstood [ Sat Jan 06, 2007 4:31 pm ]
Post subject: 

That would do nothing but give people a false sense of security.
Unless you are talking about encrypting the gfx files. If so, just point them to the tut for working with ver's bmutil program.

Author:  William [ Sat Jan 06, 2007 4:33 pm ]
Post subject: 

Your Answear: http://www.key2heaven.net/ms/forums/vie ... highlight=

Author:  Tony [ Sat Jan 06, 2007 4:44 pm ]
Post subject: 

I find, copy, paste, and edit. Ooo Lala.

Author:  William [ Sat Jan 06, 2007 4:45 pm ]
Post subject: 

Kuja wrote:
I find, copy, paste, and edit. Ooo Lala.

what?

Author:  Xlithan [ Sat Jan 06, 2007 7:00 pm ]
Post subject: 

I think I misread this. You want to use the logo as a kind of watermark when taking a screenshot?

Author:  Tony [ Sat Jan 06, 2007 8:18 pm ]
Post subject: 

William wrote:
Kuja wrote:
I find, copy, paste, and edit. Ooo Lala.

what?


I find for an example controldown, etc. Then copy, paste, and edit. Simple. Ive tried on most keys and works.

Author:  halla [ Sat Jan 06, 2007 8:26 pm ]
Post subject: 

GameBoy wrote:
I think I misread this. You want to use the logo as a kind of watermark when taking a screenshot?


Yes I just want my games logo on the screen when they take a screenshot and thats it. Its not to stop them but just to have the logo on it.

Yes I looked at how it dones. I have the F5 key doing something... and I did this the exact same way and placed it same place yet it doesnt show the image some reason.

Author:  Misunderstood [ Sat Jan 06, 2007 8:48 pm ]
Post subject: 

You can learn how to use a low level keyboard hook here: http://www.codeguru.com/vb/gen/vb_syste ... php/c4829/

Or search google or planet source code if don't like that.

It won't work in all situations(you can use programs to make screenshots) however it will work most of the time.

Author:  halla [ Sat Jan 06, 2007 10:14 pm ]
Post subject: 

Misunderstood wrote:
You can learn how to use a low level keyboard hook here: http://www.codeguru.com/vb/gen/vb_syste ... php/c4829/

Or search google or planet source code if don't like that.

It won't work in all situations(you can use programs to make screenshots) however it will work most of the time.


you didnt read what I said... I dont care if they take screenshots... I just want it so when they hit Print Screen it shows an image on the screen.

Author:  Tony [ Sat Jan 06, 2007 10:23 pm ]
Post subject: 

With the screen or without?

Author:  halla [ Sat Jan 06, 2007 10:25 pm ]
Post subject: 

I want in the lower right corner for there to be a logo of the game... so it will be on all screenshots taken. I dont see why that code isnt working.

Author:  Tony [ Sat Jan 06, 2007 10:31 pm ]
Post subject: 

Let me try this myself. If it works Ill post teh code.

Author:  halla [ Sat Jan 06, 2007 10:48 pm ]
Post subject: 

Right above that code I have this....

If KeyCode = vbKeyF5 Then
frmMirage.picChat.Visible = IIf(frmMirage.picChat.Visible = True, False, True)
End If

And that works fine. That code makes it so the Chat can be hidden and brought back using F5.

The only thing I can think of ... is vbKeyPrint the right code for Print Screen? Cause I dont see why else it wouldnt work.

Author:  Tony [ Sat Jan 06, 2007 10:57 pm ]
Post subject: 

try vbkeysnapshot rofl.

Author:  halla [ Sat Jan 06, 2007 11:00 pm ]
Post subject: 

Kuja wrote:
try vbkeysnapshot rofl.


I did try that.

Author:  William [ Sun Jan 07, 2007 1:11 am ]
Post subject: 

Just use the number 44.

Author:  Misunderstood [ Sun Jan 07, 2007 1:39 am ]
Post subject: 

Don't tell me I'm wrong if you are too stupid to understand. When you tell somebody they are wrong, you better be right.
What I posted was a way for you to handle when keys are pressed. Even outside of the program. With that you can detect the keypress and display the logo for a second or so. Its similar to the form_keypress event, except that it has a wider scope. Now if that is more than what you need, you can say that, but don't ignorantly claim it is wrong or that I didn't read.

It would work just like all delays, for example the frame or animation delay.

Or you could have a built in save feature that automatically draws the logo on the file that is saved.


Why do you want to do this anyway? It seems like it would be more of a nuisance.

Author:  halla [ Sun Jan 07, 2007 1:39 am ]
Post subject: 

William wrote:
Just use the number 44.


Use ASCII 44?

Author:  Lea [ Sun Jan 07, 2007 1:42 am ]
Post subject: 

Here's what I would do.

Use a low-level keyboard hook. When the PrintScreen button is pressed, do the following:
Alphablend the logo into the map
Copy the entire screen (or the entire map, or whatever you want... the entire screen probably the best) to the clipboard manually

Do not pass the printscreen button onto windows, then.
------------
What you guy's have been talking about is doing something, then letting windows handle it normally. I think you should just take Windows out of it.

Author:  halla [ Sun Jan 07, 2007 1:48 am ]
Post subject: 

Dave wrote:
Here's what I would do.

Use a low-level keyboard hook. When the PrintScreen button is pressed, do the following:
Alphablend the logo into the map
Copy the entire screen (or the entire map, or whatever you want... the entire screen probably the best) to the clipboard manually

Do not pass the printscreen button onto windows, then.
------------
What you guy's have been talking about is doing something, then letting windows handle it normally. I think you should just take Windows out of it.


well I just want the image on the screen when print screen is used and then I want it to be hidden again.

I just have a picbox im not bltting anything out. I didnt see the need... I figured that would do the same thing.

Page 1 of 47 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/