Mirage Source

Free ORPG making software.
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 5:40 pm

All times are UTC

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 22 posts ] 
 Post subject: Re: Displaying Graphics
PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2008 3:31 am 
Regular

@DFA - Don't spend too much time on this yet (unless you want to have both dx7 and 8 versions), I'm coding a Dx8 variant. Currently in the SVN it's still Dx7, changes'll probably appear tomorrow sometime.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2008 3:48 am 
Community Leader

Google Talk: Darunada@gmail.com
Liz is doing it in a branch, we'll review and merge if we like it =3

I am a professional software developer in Salt Lake City, UT.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2008 2:24 pm 
Community Leader

Um, DFA... Dugor is using the svn repos...

It's your changes that wont be in MS4... unless you use the repos ;)

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2008 2:36 pm 
Persistant Poster

Google Talk: hpmccloud@gmail.com
Lea I think you're trying to take over this project or make your own :?

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2008 3:58 pm 
Lea wrote:
Um, DFA... Dugor is using the svn repos...

It's your changes that wont be in MS4... unless you use the repos ;)

DFA started this, and now you're attempting to cut him out of it cause he doesn't wanna use what YOU set up.

Kinda stupid and exactly why community projects always fail.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2008 8:08 pm 
Pro

Actually community projects usually fail because they are closed off to a group of people. This is the only one readily accessible to the whole community and the SVN provides a way for it to be handled. DFA seems to be wanting to do the project solo with Dugor, which doesnt make this a community project, it makes it DFA and Dugors lets update MSE some more project. SVN allows everyone to show what they have to offer, and then have it easily compiled in to one thing.